الفعاليات والأنشطة

وفد من الجمعية يجتمع مع وكيل الوزارة للمياه بالمملكة العربية السعودية

ديسمبر 19, 2017
blog

في إطار سعي الجمعية لتوطيد علاقتها بالمؤسسات العامة والخاصة العاملة في حقل المياه، أجمتع صباح يوم أمس الأثنين الموافق 18 ديسمبر 2017 وفد مكون من الدكتور عبد العزيز الطرباق والدكتورعلي الجلعود عضوي مجلس الإدارة بسعادة الدكتور فيصل بن سلطان السبيعي وكيل الوزاره للمياه بوزارة البيئة والمياه والزراعة للتباحث حاول سبل تعاون الجمعية مع الوزارة.

بداية رحب سعادته بالزملاء أعضاء المجلس وأثنى على هذه المبادرة منوها إلى اهمية هذا اللقاء والإهتمام الذي توليه الوكالة لموضوع التعاون مع مؤسسات المجتمع المدني ودورها في تعزيز جهود القطاع العام للمساهمة في مشاريع التوعية بأهمية الحفاظ على المياه وتشجيع إقامة الفعاليات العلمية والإجتماعية الخاصة بالمياه بما فيها الإهتمام بالبحث العلمي.

ولتفعيل هذا التعاون فقد اقترح سعادته توقيع مذكرة تفاهم بين الجمعية ومركز الأبحاث والدراسات المائية التابعة للوزارة والعمل على إقامة منتدي عن المياه في المملكة العربية السعوديه خلال النصف الأول من العام القادم. كما واقترح تعيين الدكتور محمد الطريقي من الوكاله منسقا لهذا المشروع والتواصل مع الجمعية في كل ما يتعلق بهذا التعاون. وقد حضر الاجتماع بعض المستشارين والمختصين بالوكاله.

رجوع

شركائنا

لمعرفة آخر التطورات في علوم المياه

News & Events

WSTA delegation meets with the Undersecretary of Water for the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

December 19, 2017
blog

In the framework of the Association's efforts to strengthen its relationship with public and private institutions working in the field of water, Dr. Abdulaziz Al-Tarbak and Dr. Ali Al-Jaloud, members of the Board of Directors, met with HE Dr. Faisal bin Sultan Al-Subaie, Undersecretary of the Ministry of Environment, Water and Agriculture (KSA) to discuss the future cooperation with the Ministry. The meeting took place yesterday Monday 18 December 2017.

His Excellency welcomed the members of the Council and commended the initiative. He commended the importance of this meeting and the importance of the Ministry's cooperation with civil society organizations and its role in enhancing the efforts of the public sector to contribute to awareness projects on the importance of water conservation and encourage the establishment of scientific and social events related to water in addition to encourage and support Scientific Research initiatives related to water Sciences.

In order to activate this cooperation, His Excellency proposed signing a Memorandum of Understanding between ESTA and the Water Research and Studies Center of the Ministry while working on establishing a forum on water in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia during the first half of next year. He also proposed the appointment of Dr. Mohammed Al-Tariki as the coordinator of this project and to establish communication with the association in all matters related to this cooperation. The meeting was attended by some of the consultants and specialists in the Ministry.

Go Back

Partners and Affiliates

Latest developments in the water sector delivered to your inbox.